Support Us Subscribe to Our EMail

To Our Weekly Newsletter

Send Us a Tip
Press Release
Board Selects New Chair, Vice Chair
Albemarle County logo - padded
Enlarge Image
Albemarle County
Submitted Press Release | Albemarle County | Wednesday, January 03, 2018 at 2:20 p.m.

Today, the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors conducted its first meeting of 2018. As part of their organizational activities they elected Ann Mallek, representative from the White Hall District, to a one year term as Chair. Norman Dill, representative from the Rivanna District, was elected as Vice Chair.

Additionally, Claudette Borgersen and Travis Morris were re-appointed as Clerk to the Board of Supervisors and Senior Deputy Clerk to the Board of Supervisors, respectively.







Click for more information
Charlottesville Tomorrow’s comment policy
comments powered by Disqus