• Giles Morris

    Executive Director

    Giles Morris became Charlottesville Tomorrow's second Executive Director in June 2018.

  • Elliott Robinson

    News Editor

    Elliott Robinson has an unusual interest in road project documents and joined Charlottesville Tomorrow as its news editor in August 2018.

  • Dan Hennicke

    Community Engagement & Marketing Specialist

    Dan Hennicke joined Charlottesville Tomorrow in the summer of 2012 and is responsible for engaging the community.

  • Emily Hays


    Emily Ewing Hays loves combining data and multimedia journalism to tell the stories that matter.

  • Michaux Hood

    Development Director

    Michaux Hood has worked extensively with local businesses and non-profits and joined Charlottesville Tomorrow in September 2018.

  • Billy Jean Louis covers education for Charlottesville Tomorrow. He previously covered business, education, law enforcement and health.

  • Charlotte Rene Woods is a multimedia journalist as well as a politics and sci-fi nerd with a passion for solutions journalism.

Board of Directors

  • Paul Henderson is a media executive and entrepreneur. He is the former Chief Data Officer of S&P Global Inc.’s Market Intelligence division, overseeing all content and data operations globally...

  • Cathy Smith Train

    Immediate Past Chair

    Cathy served as President of United Way-TJA for 30 years, retiring in late 2018. She was honored to work alongside talented volunteers and staff...

  • Richard is a Community Specialist at Teachstone Training, a company that specializes in providing observational feedback, coaching, and professional development for Head start and other...

  • Dr. George Beller is a Professor Emeritus of the University of Virginia School of Medicine. He is a graduate of Dartmouth College and the University of Virginia School of Medicine...

  • After training as a historian (UVA PhD, 1992), Jack Brown taught history, ethics, and writing in the Engineering School at UVA until retiring in 2015. A native of Philadelphia, he is married to Wendy Brown...

  • Patrice is an Associate Professor in the Curry School of Education and Associate Dean in the Office of African-American Affairs at UVa...

  • Leigh Middleditch is a retired partner of the McguireWoods Law Firm. He serves on the Boards of Montpelier, Claude Moore Foundation, and Charlottesville Tomorrow.

  • B. Wistar Morris III is a Principal and Founding Member of Signature Financial Management’s Charlottesville office. He advises wealthy families on asset allocation...

  • Oliver Platts-Mills is the owner & operator of 6th & Dice, LLC a small real estate development and management firm...

  • Cat Strumlauf is the corporate communications manager for Apex Clean Energy, a wind and solar energy company...

Past Founding Board

  • Tony Vanderwarker (2005-2015)
  • Mac Thompson (2005-2012)
  • Terence Sieg (2005-2010)
  • Paula Newcomb (2005-2009)
  • Rick Middleton (2005-2012)
  • Stephen McLean (2005-2011)
  • A.D. Hart (2005)
  • Renee Grisham (2005-2008)
  • Michael D. Bills (2005-2013)

Past Board Members

  • Martin Klingel (2016-2018)
  • Meghan Welsch (2011-2018)
  • Kim Tanzer (2011-2014)
  • Richard Strubel (2012-2017)
  • Martin Silverman (2016-2018)
  • Bruce Miller (2014-2017)
  • McGregor McCance (2012-2016)
  • Carrington King (2012-2016)
  • Heather Hill (2016-2017)
  • Carol Hurt
  • Michael Stoneking (2018-2019)
  • Sasha Farmer (2012-2016)
  • Joseph Barnes (2008-2011)
Charlottesville Tomorrow