The 7PM deadline has passed and we now have the final list of candidates for the November 2007 local elections for Charlottesville City Council and the Albemarle County Board of Supervisors.  The candidates are as follows:

Charlottesville City Council (3 at-large seats)

David Brown (D)*
Holly Edwards (D)
Barbara Haskins (I)
Satyendra Huja (D)
Peter Kleeman (I)

Albemarle County Board of Supervisors (3 district seats)

Rivanna District
Ken Boyd (R)*
Marcia Joseph (D)

Scottsville District

Lindsay Dorrier (D)*
Kevin Fletcher (I)
Denny King (I)

White Hall District
Ann Mallek (D)
David Wyant (R)*

Visit our Election Watch 2007 website for
detailed information on the candidates, campaign finance reports, upcoming
candidate forums, and related events.

Brian Wheeler


Interested in what we're working on next? Sign up for our weekly newsletter and never miss a story.